The Bible Project

Join us this fall with an interactive journey to connect us with fellow parishioners and dig deeper into God’s Word. We will be using The Bible Project to lead us in our study. As the people of Christ Church, we will read the entire New Testament over the course of two Fall semesters.

Three Ways To Engage

Join us as we watch The Bible Project’s video that provides an overview of each book of the New Testament. After watching the video, we will have a time of small group discussions to get to know one another and dig deeper into Scripture. Sunday school will initially be held over zoom during this time of COVID, with the ability to transfer to an in-person format.

Disciple Track

Each week read a few passages from the book of the New Testament that we cover in Sunday School. The reading guide listed below allows you to read the highlights of the New Testament over two Fall semesters

Scholar Track

Each week read the entire book of the New Testament that we cover in Sunday School. The reading guide listed below allows you to read the entire New Testament over two Fall semesters.

If you are not able to join us, you can still be part of the journey by watching the videos on your own at the Bible Project:

Matthew
John
Romans
Galatians
Philippians
1 Thessalonians
2 Thessalonians
Titus
Philemon
James
1 Peter
2 Peter

Week of December 6: James

 Week 13 Disciple Track Scholar Track
Sunday, Dec 6 James 1:1-18 (Introduction) James 1:1-18
Monday, Dec 7 James 1:19-27 (Hearing and Doing the Word) James 1:19-27
Tuesday, Dec 8 James 2:1-13 (Favoritism vs Love) James 2:1-13
Wednesday, Dec 9 James 2:14-26 (Genuine Faith) James 2:14-26
Thursday, Dec 10 James 3 (Taming the Tongue and True Wisdom) James 3
Friday, Dec 11 James 4 (Divided heart and wealth) James 4
Saturday, Dec 12 James 5 (Wealth, Patience, and Prayer of Faith) James 5

Week of December 13: 1 Peter

 Week 14 Disciple Track Scholar Track
Sunday, Dec 13 1 Peter 1:1-12 (Greeting and Song of Praise) 1 Peter 1:1-12
Monday, Dec 14 1 Peter 1:13-26 (Holiness) 1 Peter 1:13-26
Tuesday, Dec 15 1 Peter 2:1-10 (New Family Identity) 1 Peter 2:1-10
Wednesday, Dec 16 1 Peter 2:11-17 (Life as Witness to Jesus) 1 Peter 2:11-25
Thursday, Dec 17 1 Peter 3:8-22 (Suffering as Witness to Jesus) 1 Peter 3
Friday, Dec 18 1 Peter 4:1-11 (Stewards of God’s Grace) 1 Peter 4
Saturday, Dec 19 1 Peter 5:1-14 (Future Hope and Closing) 1 Peter 5

Week of December 20: 2 Peter

 Week 15 Disciple Track Scholar Track
Sunday, Dec 20 2 Peter 1:1-11 (Greeting and God’s Grace) 2 Peter 1:1-11
Monday, Dec 21 2 Peter 1:12-21 (Peter’s reminder to Churches) 2 Peter 1:12-21
Tuesday, Dec 22 2 Peter 2:1-10 (Corrupt Teachers – Part I) 2 Peter 2:1-10
Wednesday, Dec 23 2 Peter 2:10-16 (Corrupt Teachers – Part II) 2 Peter 2:10-16
Thursday, Dec 24 2 Peter 2:17-22 (Corrupt Teachers – Part III) 2 Peter 2:17-22
Friday, Dec 25 2 Peter 3:1-13 (Day of the Lord Coming) 2 Peter 3:1-13
Saturday, Dec 26 2 Peter 3:14-18 (Passionate Conviction) 2 Peter 3:14-18