The Bible Project

Throughout the Fall, we will use the Bible Project to lead us as we dig deeper into God’s Word. Each week, we will read a book of the New Testament. Join us for this interactive journey.

There are four ways to engage in this study:

Disciple Track

Read highlights of the Bible book over the course of the week.

Scholar Track

Read the entire Bible book over the course of the week.

Watch a short background and overview video on the Bible book covered that week. Here are the links for each video:

Mark
Luke
Luke
Acts I
Acts II
I Corinthians
II Corinthians
Ephesians
Colossians
I Timothy
II Timothy
Hebrews
I John
II John
Jude
Revelation Part I
Revelation Part II

For each week, we have a reflection question based on the recommended reading for the day as well as an activity to do at home or with others as a way to engage with Scripture. We will post the reflection and Bible Project Video link on social media each week and would love to hear your thoughts and responses in the comments.

Week of November 21: Hebrews

Week of November 21: Hebrews

Readings:

  Disciple Track Scholar Track
Sunday, Nov 21 Hebrews 1:1-4, 2:5-18 (The Son’s Exaltation) Hebrews 1-2:17
Monday, Nov 22 Hebrews 3:1-14 (Jesus and Moses) Hebrews 2:18-4:13
Tuesday, Nov 23 Hebrews 4:14-5:10 (Jesus the High Priest) Hebrews 4:14-6:12
Wednesday, Nov 24 Hebrews 7:11-28 (High Priest Pt 2 – Melchizedek) Hebrews 6:13–7
Thursday, Nov 25 Hebrews 10:19-11:28 (Jesus’ Sacrifice and Persevere in Faith) Hebrews 8-10:18
Friday, Nov 26 Hebrews 12:1-13 (Jesus Perfecter of Faith) Hebrews 10:19–12
Saturday, Nov 27 Hebrews 13:1-25 (Conclusion) Hebrews 13

Reflection: The Book of Hebrews encourages the reader to endure and warns against leaving Christ. In today’s reading, what are the reasons the author gives?

Activity: In your life and week ahead, one is one thing that has been hardened by sin that you can turn towards God to walk in closer step with Him?

Week of November 14: II Timothy

Week of November 14: II Timothy

Readings:

  Disciple Track Scholar Track
Sunday, Nov 14 II Timothy 1:1-5 (Opening) II Timothy 1:1-5
Monday, Nov 15 II Timothy 1:6-18 (Call to Endurance Pt I) II Timothy 1:6-18
Tuesday, Nov 16 II Timothy 2:1-13 (Call to Endurance Pt II) II Timothy 2:1-13
Wednesday, Nov 17 II Timothy 2:14-26 (Timothy vs False Teachers) II Timothy 2:14-26
Thursday, Nov 18 II Timothy 3:1-9 (Description of False Teachers) II Timothy 3:1-9
Friday, Nov 19 II Timothy 3:10-4:5 (Exhortation) II Timothy 3:10-4:5
Saturday, Nov 20 II Timothy 4:6-22 (Conclusion) II Timothy 4:6-22

Reflection: 2 Timothy is filled with calls to endurance and perseverance. What are some examples you find in the letter?

Activity: What helps you persevere during challenging times and situations?

The Week of November 7: 1 Timothy

Week of November 7: 1 Timothy

Readings:

  Disciple Track Scholar Track
Sunday, Nov 7 I Timothy 1 (Opening and Confronting False Teaching) I Timothy 1
Monday, Nov 8 I Timothy 2 (Corporate Prayer) I Timothy 2
Tuesday, Nov 9 I Timothy 3 (Qualifications for Leadership) I Timothy 3
Wednesday, Nov 10 I Timothy 4 (False Teaching and Gospel Shaping) I Timothy 4
Thursday, Nov 11 I Timothy 5:1-16 (Widows) I Timothy 5:1-16
Friday, Nov 12 I Timothy 5:17-6:2 (Elders and Masters) I Timothy 5:17-6:2
Saturday, Nov 13 I Timothy 6:3-21 (Confronting False Teachers and Closing) I Timothy 6:3-21

Reflection: The writer of the letter to Timothy provides a series of instruction for corporate prayer, some particular to a specific context, and urges intercessory prayer for leaders. What is one person or group of individuals that you are praying for this week?

Activity: Create a prayer that you can use to pray for individuals in position of leadership.

Week of October 31: Colossians

Week of October 31: Colossians

Readings:

  Disciple Track Scholar Track
Sunday, Oct 31 Colossians 1:1-14 (Greeting) Colossians 1:1-14
Monday, Nov 1 Colossians 1:15-23 (Praise and Reconciliation) Colossians 1:15-23
Tuesday, Nov 2 Colossians 1:24-2:5 (Paul’s Labor) Colossians 1:24-2:5
Wednesday, Nov 3 Colossians 2:6-23 (Dangerous Teaching at Colossae) Colossians 2:6-23
Thursday, Nov 4 Colossians 3:1-4 (Proper Focus) Colossians 3:1-4
Friday, Nov 5 Colossians 3:5-4:6 (Instructions on Christian Living) Colossians 3:5-4:6
Saturday, Nov 6 Colossians 4:7-18 (Personal Greeting and Closing) Colossians 4:7-18

Reflection: Today’s reading builds on Paul encouraging the Colossians in this time of endurance. What do you notice in Paul’s description of Christ?

Activity: How can you encourage someone this week to seek God’s power?